Customer Testimonials near Buffalo Grove IL

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2024

Our recent buying experience was great! The Sales Manager, Marty, was knowledgeable, friendly and very patient with our many questions. Staff was was very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely recommend Napelton Mazda in Liberty to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2024

I had a very concerning issue with my new Mazda. I have met Joe Pelka who took care of the issue. The entire experience was pleasant and stress free. Joe is AMAZING!!!! Hi knows his stuff! I knew I was in good hands😊 very profesional, kind , good man. I am very grateful 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

No pressure to look at other vehicles. Everyone was extremely kind and helpful, and they have followed up with me at least 3 times since my purchase. I would highly recommend and will definitely visit Oscar when I’m ready for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2023

Working with Oscar Rodriquez to find my perfect car was an enjoyable experience. He was very helpful and patient while I selected my perfect car. He went above and beyond to show me several choices orchestrating the new delivery of a semi which showed up at the dealer with new vehicles I was looking for pulling several into the service area so I could see them in the light. I would recommend Oscar if you are looking for someone who is willing to take the time to help you thru the process with no pressure sales techniques.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2022

I recently bought my CX-5 2023 Mazda from Napleton of Libertyville and it was such an amazing experience. The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Joe and Jason. Joe helped me finish the deal on the phone with absolutely no obstructions, and Jason was very well-rounded to provide me details on the purchase and guided me through the whole process to get the best deal I was hoping for. HIGHLY recommend this dealership. Mainly look for Joe and Jason.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

I have bought multiple cars and worked with Julie Jones and I have been in and out and she works really hard to get me what I want and definitely keeps her word and gets me the best deal. I walk out happy every time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Recently, I purchased a 2021 Mazda CX-5 from Napleton, working with Julie Jones. She couldn't have made this process easier or more pleasant. From start to finish, Julie was transparent, knowledgable, helpful, and friendly. Buying cars is not my favorite task. But, Julie's demeanor, lack of pressure, and kindness made this a very positive experience for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

We worked with Julie Jones at Napleton Mazda of Libertyville where my son bought his first brand new car. I prepared him for a long and painful process and boy was I proven wrong. Julie was so helpful and sweet, she made the process super quick and easy. I highly recommend this dealership and Julie is the best! I’m very jealous my son has the newest vehicle in the house now. I think I need to buy myself a Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Julie and the entire team at Napoleon Mazda went above and beyond to give me a great experience. This was my second time working with them, and I can't give Julie enough praise; she was kind and understanding of my situation. I love my new car! Thank you, Julie and Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Purchased a used Mazda CX-5. I have absolutely nothing poor to say about the sales experience. Tom was an incredible sales rep and I left feeling confident they worked the price down the best they possibly could have. I’ve had the car about a day now and it’s exactly what I have been looking for and initially preforms greater than expectations. This was my first car purchase through a dealership vs. a private seller and not one stereotype or cliché was felt. Ask for Tom and I’ll be recommending Napleton Mazda of Libertyville to whomever I come ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

I had hopped around from different dealerships and by far was treated the best here at the Napleton Libertyville Mazda. Marty and Julie helped me through ups and downs to find the exact car I wanted and at a price I was happy with. They were so friendly, transparent and easy to work with that I really trusted them to help me go through this stressful process and it went smoothly and easily! I couldn't be happier with the car I ended up with and the people that helped me find it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

After CJ Wilson Mazda of Lake Villa closed, I was extremely excited to find Marion Richardson employed at this location. She's super sweet, very well knowledged, and very pleasurable to work with. I'm happy to be working with her again to upgrade my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Salesperson Julie Jones knows her way around a used Chevy Equinox. When we arrived at the dealership I was a little uneasy, with no intentions whatsoever. But Julie made my wife and I feel comfortable and before we knew it I was driving the Equinox home!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Easy buying process. Tom G is a knowledgeable, professional, and courteous salesman. This is our first Mazda after several Toyota’s and Honda’s. The CX5 is peppy and nicely outfitted—Comfortable up to date interior. Happy about purchase 4 days into ownership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Got second Mazda from Julie. She is so knowledgeable and support customer needs. Very satisfied and enjoying new Mazda twins now with my family. In addition to ours, my son got Mazda3 Hatchback as well. Yes, we’re Mazda family!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

I’ve purchased many vehicles during the past 40 years. I had my best experience at this dealership. Quick, no pressure or nonsense. Julie was friendly and very helpful. I would strongly recommend this Mazda dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

I bought a used Nissan Rogue SV with premium package from this dealership. I was so happy with Julie Jones, the sales person in the dealership who helped me getting the car I wanted at a good price. Buying a car from dealership is always scary. It will be pretty tough to deal with the sales person and we never know whether we are making the right choice. I think I am really lucky to have a sales person who is very polite, easy to deal with and also guided me to make the right choice. She also helped me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

I went to Mazda just to browse and I ended buying a CX-9 Signature with all features included. Julie did a great job getting me a car loan. I had very little credit experience and the team gave me a great interest rate for the term I wanted. Julie did a very good job explaining all the features of my car. I fact, I had come back a couple time to talk about my vehicle and she has always been willing to help and answer all my questions. I fully recommend the dealership and the brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

I really appreciated friendly and personable approach I received from Julie @ Libertyville. She was super nice and patient and if I'm looking for another car I will consider going back to Julie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

I wanted to take a moment and recognize the efforts made by the sales department here. Though I ended up making a purchase elsewhere, Sam and Heather communicated with me very well for over a week with my many questions on a car. Thank you for this!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

I was in the market for a new set of wheels and Tom Glazos found me the perfect fit. He went above and beyond to work within the parameters of my situation and the result was a car that I love. Thoughtful and rare treatment from a car salesman in this day and age. 10/10!assistance, I recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Julia and Jeff are very helpful when it comes to explaining anything that needs to be done on the car. Can always count on them to get the car fixed within a reasonable time and price. Thanks for such great service! Will continue to service my car with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Service Department is always helpful & friendly. The truly take the time to listen to any issues with my cx-5! Keep up the great work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

I bought a 2020 Mazda6 from this dealership. Marty was willing to work with me to get me the car I wanted as well as the deal I wanted. I knew I was being offered a fair deal and am very happy with my purchase and experience with this salesman and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

The service manager Jeff exceeded our expectations! 5 out of 5 for level of service. Thank you for such a quick turnaround on the repair of our vehicle which was damaged in transit during a relocation from San Francisco. Jason Jower

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2019

From the moment I walked in everyone has been excellent. I already knew what I wanted, so I didn’t need to be sold. Regardless, their customer service sold me, this is the dealership I need to work with. Kelly, the finance manager is excellent. She is knowledgeable and patient, not making me feel rushed making important decisions. Brandon, my sales rep, has been amazing. He is friendly, efficient, and very helpful. I’ve come back a few times since my purchase (to bring some more paperwork, get a maintenance plan etc.) and everyone is so friendly. On my most ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2019

From my salesman to the general manager, every one was great. They were courteous and friendly and very helpful in helping me to select my new Mazda. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a new or used car. Because of their professionalism, price, knowledge, and friendliness. This is a 6 star place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2019

Night and day difference. Julia had all my paperwork printed and ready to go as soon as i pulled in. She kept me informed with what was going on. She came out to get me when the car was done. Ford needs people like Julia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2018

This dealership was really great and the sales and managerial staff made the experience really enjoyable. Sean is so nice, very knowledgeable and very helpful. He made the process easy and didn’t put us in any awkward sales situations. After the purchase, he spent time with us (at 9 o’clock at night) to make sure all the settings were to our liking before seeing us off. Great service and a wonderful overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

I was specifically referred to this dealership by the Windy City Mazda Miata Club and by my neighbor, Matt, who also owns a Mazda MX-5 Miata. Matt knows Jeff and takes all his cars for service to Jeff. I must admit I was still somewhat skeptical. I waited an incredibly short time for Jeff's service staff to identify and fix the problem, a leaking drain plug on the 6-M transmission. Jeff personally took me out to the service area and showed me the leak while the car was on the lift. Please note that this was a very clean ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2018

We purchased a CX9 from this dealership and Chris help,us a lot. After two.Or three weeks my son called to make an appointment for the interior exterior package we bought . Someone informed my son that Chris should have made that schedule then he was put on hold . We decided to go the next day to make the appointment and tried to explained to the receptionist what we wanted but was inform d that there is no such thing . Luckily Jeff Becknell came in and explained everything and informed us to bring the car the=next day . Jeff deserved ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2018

I purchased my 2017 Mazda CX-5 (purchased new Jan 2018) from this dealership, and found the process to be fair and easy. Recently, we decided to move back to the city and would need to sell our car. I went to CarMax and they offered me $22,000 which was insulting. I tried a cars.com program where dealers email you offers and Gurnee Chrysler Dodge Jeep made an offer that turned out to be fake (just to get me in the dealership-avoid them!). So I was frustrated and dreading having to sell the vehicle on my own. I needed an oil change, so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2018

I was looking for a New Car. Sean was a big help and very pleasurable to work with. I couldn't be happier with my experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018

Sean did a great job helping me look for exactly the truck that best fit my needs and lifestyle. Couldnt have asked for a better sales person

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018

Sean was excellent in his knowledge of the vehicles we looked at, very patient with us and able to work with our indecisiveness. It had been some time since the last vehicle we purchased, so we were very when his ability to direct us through the process was efficient, patient, direct and easily comprehensible. They were very willing to work with our price range and very flexible with the sales. He was very personable, professional and friendly; at no point did we ever feel pressured to hurry our decision, letting us take whatever time we needed to consider all our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018

Sean is the best salesman I have had the pleasure of working with so far. He is very reasonable, and made the process extremely easy. He understood exactly what my needs were, and made sure I got the best price possible. I didn’t feel pressured into any unnecessary extras, but he made sure I knew all of the options. Amazing experience over all. I would definitely come back and work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2018

Have had a great couple of visits with Kelsey at libertyville Mazda. My daughter and I have been looking around and this dealership has been over accommodating with both of us. Mazda makes a great product. Look forward to our return. chris

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2018

Everyone in this entire place was helpful to work with, and despite me having a ton of questions to float around the whole time, Sean in particular was helpful with everything. You honestly can only go right with these guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

We got a really good deal! For sure I will recommend this dealership to friends. Friendly people and they always provide the best customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2018

Chris has the right approach to being a great sales man. I had a great experience from start to finish. Not once did i feel obligated or pressed to buy anything. He was able to answer all the questions honestly. Honesty goes a long way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2018

We decided to look at cars with Mapleton Mazda of Libertyville because they were the closest dealership for the cars we were interested in. Kelsey was very helpful in allowing us to test drive two cars we liked. She was friendly and warm. The car we decided to go with had recently arrived on the lot and still had to go through certification and detailing so we arranged to come back a few days later to complete our purchase. We met with Chris who was energetic (even at 730 on a Tuesday night) and walked us through the final details of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

My family and I went in looking to upgrade our Mazda. Sean was great and efficient, in a matter of a couple hours we walked out with our brand new car! Bill, the finance head, was friendly and helpful as well. If you’re looking for a quick, easy, and pleasing experience...this is the Mazda did you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2018

Very happy with the service and patience provided by Chris Ward and the whole sales and finance teams. Even the Service Manager, Jeff was incredibly helpful with our other car and in helping us decide on a new model SUV. This is our 4 Mazda and I’m sure we will continue to go back to this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2018

I was able to buy the car that I wanted in a very reasonable price and they offer excellent service and were very understanding of the needs that I had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2018

Chris and Will were really easy to work with in helping me find a great car at a great value. Chris came in on his off night to help me with additional questions and another test drive which resulted in me buying the car I wanted that night

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

Thanks to Kelsey for her prompt and knowledgeable help! She had all the answers and gave us several options. We'll be back with our daughter during her spring break! This survey only allows me to choose Buick or GMC, but we are considering Mazda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

All staff that I came across where very professional from sales, management and finance. Kelsey did a great job, she has good customer service skills, was professional, friendly and courteous. Overall, I would recommend, Napleton Mazda of Libertyville to anyone looking for a car, new or used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2017

I had a wonderful time buying my car here. Very courteous, friendly and honest. In a half an hour I was done.Well worth it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2017

I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Kennedy. Ryan worked hard to accommodate my needs and my budget and kept researching ways to find a compromise that would ultimately put me in the right car at the right price. I appreciated his easy-going, low-pressure style and the even-mannered way he presented his ideas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2017

I bought a car last weekend from this dealership and I had a great experience with the salesman Frankie. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions without hesitation. The manager Jayson was extremely helpful. (And quite funny) I was very satisfied with my purchase and I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2017

I came to Napleton weighing between a Honda and a Mazda, cars and prices very similar. What put it over was the enthusiasm and extensive knowledge and experience of FrAnki Takaki. He is not only a driving enthusiast (loves the track!) but knows the engine and design inside and out. The follow up help and advice I received after purchase shored up my first positive experiences, both very friendly and informed. I'd highly recommend them to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2017

I was shopping around on prices on the 2016 Mazda CX-5, so I decided on calling into this location and started talking to Ryan Kennedy. Not only did he answer all my questions, he made me feel like I was talking to someone I had known for years. If I were to recommend anywhere to go, I'd recommend this location. Such great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2017

After initial connect from their website Quinton called me to follow up. From that point on I was listened to and treated with respect. Quinton found the perfect car for us and from there the entire team did all they could to help us get the car we wanted at the price we wanted. We left that night with a new CX-3 that we love.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2017

I knew what car I wanted. I had been looking at the Mazda 6 for quite some time. I explored other Mazda dealers in the area but none had the inventory that Napketon had. I went to Edmunds to get a quote on a 2016 Mazda 6, printed the price quote certificate and headed to Libertyville. The car I looked at online was available and was exactly as described on the website. Frankie was very helpful; no high-pressure sales tactics. He would have been happy to sell me the 2016, but I wanted to look at the 2017 models as long as I was there. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2017

Just started car shopping. Found Napleton Mazda. My salesperson, Lauren was friendly and very knowledgeable. I did not buy today. (Got cold feet) but I will be back and look fior Lauren to help me find my perfect car. Thank you Lauren for your time and help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2017

Napleton's staff (sales, serbice, support,) especially Quinton and Lauren, were very helpful and generous with their time. Everyone gave extra for me. I recommend them wholeheartedly. BTW, Mazdas sre great cars too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2017

Walked in at 8:30am, before store opening at 9:00am, was shown a vehicle, took a test drive, bought vehicle in an hour's time. Great salesman Adrian.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2016

Just walking in this dealership was quite a surprise. My husband told me to check out an SUV as our car was destroyed in a car accident. We owned a Lexus SUV for several years. I was curious about safety and really wanted a safe car. I was pleased that my salesman, Frankie, was able to explain in the fullest detail the car safety rating and features. My passengers are mostly my grandchildren and I did not realize the Mazda specializes in being a family car. For that I am very fortune and grateful that not only do I now ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for a used car and found Libertyville Buick GMC through an online car site. I worked with Joe Giunta who was friendly, knowledgable and straight forward. I am from out of state and the car buying expereince could not have been easier. When I came into Chicago to visit family and friends I traded-in my vehicle for a car and couldn't be happier. Worth the drive to deal with the family friendly team at Libertyville Buick GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2013

I had a very good experience with Libertyville GMC. Sales associate Joe Giunta and the whole team were knowledgable, helpful and pleasant to work with. They found me the vehicle I was looking for and had everything ready to go on a timely basis. I will not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2013

Joe is very attentive and great to work with. We had a difficult situation trying to get out of a vehicle we were upside down in and into something larger for our growing family. In the end, we were able to drive off in a larger Buick Enclave, which is a great fit for our size family. Joe is very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with. Give him a chance to help you with your car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2012

Joe was extremely knowledgeable about the two cars we were interested in buying. He was polite and courteous and was a great host. He worked well with us and knew when to 'step away' so we could have private discussions. Walked away with a used Acadia and couldn't be more delighted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2012

I stopped by a few months ago and was looking for a bigger vehicle, They had one vehicle that i was interested in but after looking i didn't want it. So I Had Joe search and search and call after call and he finally found something I was Really interested in. (A lot of dealers gave up on us) I looked at the vehicle, fell in love and due to my bad credit, they worked on it for 2 days and got me the vehicle. Sitting there signing paper work he gave my kids coloring books and made sure the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2012

I recommend this dealership because of the personal touch they give as well as the knowledge that their sales people display. I look forward to seeing Joe again when I need my car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2012

Joe was a pleasure. He made the experience enjoyable. We expected this to not a so fun endeavor but we were pleasantly surprised. Joe was very knowledgeable and personable. He made us comfortable, worked with us and made the deal happen. Thanks again Joe. John and Tracey.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2012

I had a great experience with Libertyville Buick/GMC. This was my first time buying from them. From buying the car to financing it was quick and easy. I was expecting a long hard day of fighting back and forth. It was anything but that. Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2012

This is one of the best expiriences I have ever had buying a car. The team at Libertyville Buick GMC really made me feel comfortable and went out of thier way to ensure I was satisfied. Joseph Giunta was my salesman and he was very professional and helpful. He has given me several follow up courtesy calls to make sure everything is going well with the car and to make sure I am still happy with my decision, which I am. I will definately be going back to Libertyville Buick GMC for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2012

My husband and I bundled up our 9 month old daughter on a Saturday morning 1 month ago to head to Libertyville to check out a used GMC Terrain that we had spotted on AutoTrader. We had made an appointment with Joe Giunta. We were his first appointment, and he greeted us with a good morning and he thanked us for being on time. When he saw our daughter he hurried us inside and sent someone to warm up the Terrain. He took us on a nice long test drive allowing my husband and I both to drive and check out all ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2012

I will be the first person to tell you that due to previous car buying experiences I was not looking forward to stepping onto a dealership lot ever again. However, I really needed a more reliable vehicle other than my rear-wheel sports car to maneuver the Midwest winters. I located a vehicle on cargurus.com and stopped by the dealership to check it out. I was greeted almost immediately on the lot by a smiling Joe Giunta despite the rainy weather outside. He answered all my questions and I felt no pressure to purchase any vehicle on the spot. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2012

Joe worked with me to achieve the right vehicle at a competitive price and delivered at the time agreed. I highky recommend Joe and Libertyville Buick to anyone interested in a new or used vehicle, as I would purchase from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2012

Jake Silverman, the sales person i worked with, was very polite. He was also not pushy like you would expect sales people to be. the finance department also worked very hard to get us the best deal possible. Great group overall!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2012

Great deal on my new van! The price was the best around. The staff was friendly and helpful and the deal was done in one night!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2012

Chris did a great job and was super helpful in buying the car. He is extremely knowledgeable about all of the car's features and did a great job explaining them to us. We really appreciated his service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2012

Visited the dealership to buy a new vehicle but found a slightly used vehicle very close to what we were looking for. The sales process was very easy without the usual drawn out negotiation process.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review